Lady of Justice  
Library Homepage Law School Homepage Library Web Site Search
Library Web Site Map
Lady of Justice Atticus--the Library's Catalog Library Information Library Guides Indexes and Databases Research Links E-Reserves Special Collections
Lady of Justice shadow

Library Guides & Publications



Note:

Many guides are available in both PDF and HTML formats -- we suggest you use the PDF files. Most web browsers automatically include the Adobe Acrobat software needed to access PDF files. If yours does not, you can downlode it for free from Adobe. HTML files require no special software.



PAGE CONTENTS:        Library Handbook  |  Collection Guides  |  User Guides  |  Special Collections Finding Aids



Library Handbook

An explanation of the resources, services, and policies of the library designed specifically for new law students


Collection Guides

Guides to various portions of the Bounds Law Library collections

More User Guides:

Research Guides from other law libraries:



User Guides

Research guides prepared by UA law librarians
  • Guide 1: Using Legal Loose-leaf Services
  • Guide 2: Updating a Code of Federal Regulations Citation
  • Guide 3: Finding Biographical Information on Attorneys and Judges
  • Guide 4: Finding Articles in Law Reviews and Legal Periodicals



Special Collections Finding Aids

Descriptions and contents of the Bounds Law Library's extensive special and archival collections.
  • Campbell Moot Court Briefs. (PDF | HTML)
  • Camille Cook Collection. (PDF | HTML)
  • Howell Thomas Heflin Collection. (Table of Contents)
  • Frank Minis Johnson, Jr. Collection. (PDF | HTML)
  • Law Library Accession Books. (PDF | HTML)
  • Law School Composite Photographs. (PDF | HTML)
  • Law School Homecoming Group Photographs. (PDF | HTML)
  • Miscellaneous and Oversized Materials. (PDF | HTML)
  • National Bankruptcy Review Commission Papers. (PDF | HTML)
  • William Bacon Oliver Collection. (PDF | HTML)
  • John Patterson Papers. (PDF | HTML)
  • Photograph Holdings: Vertical Files. (PDF | HTML)
  • Kenneth Allison Roberts Collection. (PDF | HTML)
  • Thorington/McCall Book Collection. (PDF | HTML)
These files are available in both PDF and HTML formats--we suggest you use the PDF files. Most web browsers automatically include the Adobe Acrobat software needed to access PDF files. If yours does not, you can downlode it for free from Adobe. HTML files require no special software.



Ordering & Publications Info :

For more information about our Occasional Publications or to order copies, please contact Paul Pruitt, our Special Collections Librarian.



Occasional Publications
of the Bounds Law Library


Scholarly publications prepared by our expert staff and faculty
  • Paul M. Pruitt, Jr. and David I. Durham, A Guide to the Howell Thomas Heflin Collection (Occasional Publications of the Bounds Law Library, No. 1, 2001). (PDF [Large File] | Catalog Entry)
  • Wade Keyes, Wade Keyes' Introductory Lecture to the Montgomery Law School (Paul M. Pruitt, Jr. & David I. Durham eds., Occasional Publications of the Bounds Law Library, No. 2, 2001). (Catalog Entry)
  • Cicero Stephens Croom, The Private Life of a New South Lawyer: Stephens Croom's 1875-1876 Journal (Paul M. Pruitt, Jr. & David I. Durham eds., Occasional Publications of the Bounds Law Library, No. 3, 2002). (Catalog Entry)
  • Carol Rice Andrews et al., Gilded Age Legal Ethics : Essays on Thomas Goode Jones' 1887 Code and the Regulation of the Profession (Occasional Publications of the Bounds Law Library, No. 4, 2003). (Catalog Entry)





Home | ATTICUS | Library Information | LIBRARY GUIDES | Indexes & Databases | Research Links | E-Reserves | Special Collections




UA Home

Please email any comments, questions or suggestions for this website to bbeals@law.ua.edu.
Copyright © 2000 Bounds Law Library,
University of Alabama School of Law

Last Modified: Tuesday, May 23, 2006 1:44 PM


Please refer to the Terms of Use for this website.